Talking Books Plus


« | Main | »

New Digital Book Reader released

By Ann | April 9, 2015


Below is a press release regarding the “next generation Digital Book Reader: Blaze ET ” that claims to have “all the functionality of NLS books.”

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Media Contact: Dave Wilkinson

Phone: (888) 520-4467

Email: dave@hims-inc.com

4616 W Howard Lane, Suite 960, Austin, TX 78728

HIMS Inc. Releases Next Generation Digital Book Reader: Blaze ET, and will be discussing it on Tek Talk on April 13

Austin, TX – April 7, 2014

Following on the success of the Blaze EZ, HIMS Inc. recently announced the release of Blaze ET, their latest digital book reader.

The Blaze ET has all the functionality of the Blaze EZ including OCR, WIFI, Bluetooth, Internet radio, pod casts, NLS and Bookshare books — along with numerous other book, document and audio content formats. The Blaze ET also features a keypad which allows for a familiar user interface, the ability to unzip and move files, an optional dictionary, and much more – all at an extremely attractive price.

HIMS Regional Manager and lifelong assistive technology user Dave Wilkinson will be on Tek Talk Monday, April 13, to demonstrate the power and flexibility of the Blaze ET.

To learn more about HIMS blindness and low vision products, visit HIMS at www.hims-inc.com or call 888-520-4467 to speak to a product specialist.

Date: Monday April 13, 2015

Time: 5 pm Pacific time: 6 pm mountain time; 7 pm central time; 8 pm eastern time

Approximately 15 minutes prior to the event start time: go to The Pat Price Tek Talk Training Room at:

http://conference321.com/masteradmin/room.asp?id=rsc9613dc89eb2

Enter your first and last names on the sign-in screen.

To speak to us, hold down the control key and talk then let up to listen.

You can also text chat with us by using f8.

All of our programs are recorded and can be downloaded from our archives on: www.accessibleworld.org

Topics: Digital Update, News & Info, Programs | No Comments »

Comments